The Euroregion

A Cross-border Cooperation Structure to promote common interests


The Euro-region Galicia-Northern Portugal embraces the land between the coast of the Bay of Biscay and the River Douro, in the northeast of the Iberian Peninsula.

The Euro-region comprises the Autonomous Community of Galicia (A Coruña, Lugo, Ourense and Pontevedra) and the northern region of Portugal (Minho-Lima, Cávado, Ave, Grande Porto, Tâmega, Entre Douro e Vouga, Douro and Alto Trás-os-Montes).


The most cohesive Euro-region in Southern Europe